.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

aug 27, 2018 1:03 p.m.

"Keep making the world a beautiful place. I love you all. I'm out."

"You friends awake?"

The last text I would ever receive from you yesterday morning. I was asleep, of course, and my phone was on silent. I didn't realize what you would do a few short hours later.

You killed yourself and I'm struggling to cope with yet another senseless tragedy. You were so kind and a great friend. I wish you had been able to talk about the depression you hid so well. I wish I had been awake to respond to that text.

I'm just left here grieving you.

"Keep making the world a beautiful place. I love you all. I'm out."

And just like that, you were.

"'I can miss them and still continue living.' The ultimate goal of healing is to accept the tragic event as something that could not have been prevented and cannot be changed. Acceptance is not the same as forgetting. Instead, acceptance is learning to live again and to be able to reopen your heart, while still remembering the person who has passed away."

I'll never forget you, Drew. I love you, too.

< frozen - melting >