.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

apr 22, 2008 10:42 p.m.

lesson learned

you taught me how to love completely with every fiber of my being.

and you. you taught me how to lust.

and you over there. you taught me how to sacrifice the bad in me for something better. if only for a little while.

and you in the dress. you taught me to reach out and try something new. even if new wasn't what i needed.

and you, so perfect you seemed. you taught me how to have a somewhat normal relationship with a newfound stability i never had.

sigh. and you. you taught me never to expect anything from anyone. especially you. you taught me how to cry in vain, cry in anguish, and then move on.

and you, you with the tattoos. you taught me how to have fun and embrace new types of people and things. took me on a psychedelic roller coaster of sorts. for a little while.

and you. you, the nice guy. you taught me that not every guy is how they seem. and you taught me how to have substance without taking substance. thank you for that.

and you. you taught me how to open up and open up.

so many lessons.
hopefully i taught them something as well.

< frozen - melting >