.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

apr 06, 2002 8:43 a.m.

a tragedy

i look around myself and emptiness is all i see. i am alone. a quiet breeze cascades what seems to me a message of serene desolation. the emptiness fills what the isolation could not. no longer in denial, i am aware of the futility of hope. i am aware of the breath i waste and the time i consume. i acknowledge my quiet insanity and i accept; for no one can be normal for too long. you said you could save me - where's my savior now? you said to believe in hope - i see no hope before me. you said you loved me, so why have you abandoned me? i said you couldn't save me. i told you hope was foolish - yet still i thought you loved me. your words were knives and still they cut. look at me now. i am that blood on your hands. i am those tears in your eyes. and it is me who is numb to even this most sorrowful of tragedies.

< frozen - melting >