.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

mar 07, 2012 9:33 a.m.

standing up again

if there's anything i've learned in this life is that everything always changes and flows onward, regardless of what you or i may think.

there was a time when i couldn't imagine my life without you, or you, or you, or you. and yet none of you are present anymore. and life has gone on. i am not that weak of a waif that could not continue on without you, sad as that makes me at times. this life has taught me to adapt, be cautious in my decisions, and know that in the end i will always be ok. maybe a bit saddened and broken for a while, maybe scathed and scarred, but alive. and for that i am grateful.

i can honestly say in my 28 years of living... i would not have it any other way.

< frozen - melting >