.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

sept 14, 2011 10:11 a.m.

"always remember that this is only a small part of the puzzle. there's so much more you can't even imagine."

i've been cleaning out old boxes of pictures and junk that i haven't gone through in years. i stumbled upon my old diary from 1998 and decided to read through it (despite my hesitation throughout the years due to the painful memories i've spent so long trying to digest). i was surprised to see that although my writing and thoughts were far cruder and rudimentary than now, my underlying principles, determination, craving for novelty, and fire remain the same. i am happy to see that although my exterior may have changed, i, as a person and at my core, have not.

i am still the same me i've always been. and for some reason this gives me great comfort.

< frozen - melting >