.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

apr 16, 2002 9:38 p.m.

my secret

give me that smile. make it big. laugh so i don't see that pain. close your eyes so i don't see those tears.

hide yourself so i don't see you.

and then she's dead; whisked away by the mask that hid the hurt.

numb.numb.numb.

not feeling is beautiful. you see life for how it is. you're not blinded by false happiness that fades swiftly and ligers with sadness.

you read this?

be like me. don't ever worry about being happy or sad. when you're numb, you're

n

o

t

h

i

n

g.

when you're nothing, you're

f

r

e

e.

yes, be like me.

be numb on the inside. don't ever love fully. be cynical and suspicious of people. be paranoid of their intentions. trust no one. not even yourself.

come on.

be dead like me.

< frozen - melting >