.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

dec 16, 2001 7:46 a.m.

finality

finality is a notion i have endured greatly in life, yet something i am still unused to. i find it strange how i discover myself almost sad at the prospect of leaving that which i took for granted all of this time. indeed, i have a longing to express these feelings to many of the past. yet as i sit here, writing these words, i know inside myself that i will not. i know our eyes will never meet, nor will i even lift my head to try. this acceptance has taken over, with little room for care. so, for now, i will continue on my path, and not deviate from withstanding. perhaps we shall meet again in the future and embrace each other like we should have now. until then, however...

good-bye, my friend.

< frozen - melting >