.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

oct 18, 2001 3:36 p.m.

the letter

prologue:

she sees him walking from afar, not expecting him to come her way. silently walking, he passes her. events happen which bring her sitting next to him. a question to a stranger. and for one brief moment, he questions the girl. dumbfounded by the unexpected murmur from his lips, she scarcely replies an answer as she mouths a stuttered answer. he nods and returns to his thoughts. within a few minutes, they are off following the same path as the sun sets across the sky...

from when i first saw you... so perfect. and why, you might ask, am i so compelled to write about this? that i cannot answer. for the only explanation i can conjure is that of a spell you have cast... for i am surely mesmerized by you. those eyes... so piercing. i feel as if you could see through me into my mind... see my thoughts and make them yours. i wonder who you are and where you're from. was it fate that chanced this most magical sight in front of my eyes? or is it mere happenstance. i fear it surely is. so tranquil, your face. you are that of a prized possession - far beyond my reach with only my soiled hands for comfort. the end is nearing and i fear this will be our last meeting. i wonder what you would think if you used those eyes of yours and crept into my mind... knew these thoughts. would you look deeper or look away? for i have fallen into your eyes... and there is little hope of me emerging. your head is tilted now. away from me. you are waiting for something. your eyes dart from place to place. you are searching. waiting. both. but wait, your eyes met with mine for scarcely a moment in time. and then you looked away. your look is sullen. you are a searcher. as i look at the shape of yourself i feel an overwhelming sense of sadness. i know i will never see you again. my end is soon. the journey gone. my conclusion is near. as is yours. farewell, dear divinity - for that you truly are. i hope you find that which you seek.

with love, from me, to you

and then he was gone.

her reminiscence, a passing in the wind.

< frozen - melting >