.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

sep 09, 2001 6:57 a.m.

the sickness

The weakness comes.

I feel it coming.

This is when I'm most strong.

my mind is free

no longer chained by sanity.

I smile

as the corruption consumes me.

It feels so right

to be abandoned from the light

& chained by sanity.

In utter darkness

I am embraced.

No more struggle.

At last

I found the courage to be weak.

& as much as it hurts

(to breath)

I stop

as my vision becomes unclear.

But I still hear you

(crying in the light)

chained by your sanity

trying to chain me too.

I want to save you

but I can't

because I'm falling deeper

into something you can't touch

can't even feel.

You are nothing more

than a whisp of light

forgotten.

'Cause there's too much of me

for your light to get through.

-End

............................

i'm stuck in the darkness, trying to get out. or maybe i don't want to get out.

the sickness is exhilarating.

as you are to me.

< frozen - melting >