.

latest | older | sign | notes | profile | email | host

jan 27, 2001 11:35am

self made complex

i don't care.

why doesn't anyone believe me when i say that? well.. just one person, anyway.

i've come to the conclusion that it takes far too much energy to care. especially when the gesture is not reciprocated.

i'm not saying that i don't care in general. just with this one situation. so it's not like i'm going all shallow and uncaring to the whole world. much as it may seem..

so now this person is..upset..at me for not caring.

there was something said yesterday that got to me, though. this person said that i gave myself this complex which made me act like i do just because i think i need to act like this.

this really made me think.

and as much as i like to think myself right, i will listen when i hear something of validity.

and this hit close to home.

some other things were said but this was the one thing that stood out amongst it all.

and you know what?

i am gonna be so pissed if it's right....

< frozen - melting >